Saturday, April 8, 2017

Cover of OSCAR Newspaper in Old Ottwa South

Sabine Modder holding our PIG for her role as the 'ANGEL of HOPE' in  Peter Evanchuck's latest film called ' Canadian Pig Girl in Wonderland '
an Allegory/Musical/Comedy
back row - John Lawford, Peter Evanchuck - Front row : Luka Lawford, Sabine Modder and Matt Lawford. On location under the Bank Street Bridge on the Rideau River. (photo by Helene Lacelle)

Rabais sur la Rue Laurier


Wednesday, March 29, 2017

show at Cafe Nostalgica April 3 - May31


Artist/partners Helene Lacelle and Peter Evanchuck present ‘THE BIG THREE’ at Café Nostalgica in Sandy Hill

CAFE NOSTALGICA - 601 Cumburland St - Ottawa University
April 3 - May 31
Closed Saturdays & Sundays


Lacelle and Evanchuck host a 3in1 all new show of marvelous art April and May. On view are three diverse examples of their recent creative works: PIGontheSANDYhill, Ghost Dolls, My Ottawa.


PIGontheSANDYhill uses NOBEL prize winning Don Featherstone pink plastic pig held by various Sandy Hill residents – good fun snaps involving the community with spontaneous art.

GHOST DOLLS creates a marvelously errie feel to blueberry stalls along Hwy7

MY OTTAWA exhibits Lacelle’s views of her Ottawa


Café Nostalgica is on OttawaUniverity Campus  at 601 Cumberland. 
Exhibition is :  April 3 - May 31

Saturday, March 25, 2017

Cute figurine at Sally Anne


1977 - Garden Party

In Vashek's backyard - Algonquin College Film Production Class - End of year summer garden party

Thursday, March 23, 2017

Wednesday, March 22, 2017

Wednesday, March 15, 2017

Thursday, March 9, 2017

Wednesday, March 8, 2017

Wednesday, March 1, 2017

Room with a view


Niagara Falls, Canada

Thursday, February 16, 2017

Valentin and his amazing HBC coat


I said to Valentin that I was jealous of his coat and that I wanted it. He told me
he won the coat a few days ago on a bet. The bet was - to beat his buddy 10 STRAIGHT games of pool in a row
and he gets the coat!
And I'm thinking - how in the hell did his buddy find a coat like this in the first place.

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Monday, February 13, 2017

Shoveling more snow


On the roof again shoveling more goddam snow.

Monday, January 30, 2017

Sunday, January 29, 2017

Tuesday, January 17, 2017

Wednesday, January 4, 2017

Friday, December 23, 2016

Thursday, December 22, 2016

Tuesday, December 20, 2016

Monday, December 19, 2016

Sunday, December 18, 2016

Friday, December 16, 2016

BIG BIG COLD - BIG BIG SNOW

by PETER EVANCHUCK
mmm some things can be overcome
like CANCER can turn some into couch fries burning in remorse and pain
others can make silly movies in BIG SNOW country, NB

one of several uses of an umbrella on location of the filmaking team called
ONE MAN 

good fun yesterday during NB feather snow falling all day no wind so was such a delight for my solo shoot
left fir trees laden heavy with sagging snow creating enormous produciton value
to my little 'no budget' drama ( a no manners drama so anti Canadian )

photo by HELENE LACELLE, in the NB woods during -20c feather snowfall - umbrella keeps snow off my camera ( too bad u can't seen flakes )